Recurring

John & Jen Summer musical at Rivercity Players Theatre

River City Players Stage Hemlock Street, Campbell River

John & Jen: Music by Andrew Lippa, Lyrics by Tom Greenwald. Book by Andrew Lippa & Tom Greenwald. Originally produced by Goodspeed Opera House, Michael P. Price, Executive Producer. Originally produced in New York City by the Lamb's Theatre Company, Ltd. Carolyn Rossi Copeland, Producing Director. Directed by Hudsen Leroy Starring Hudsen Leroy & Halle […]

$25.00

Dara O’Briain – “So…Where Were We?”

Royal Theater 805 Broughton St, Victoria

Following his incredibly successful 2022 Canadian Tour, Just For Laughs is thrilled to announce that Dara Ó Briain is returning to Canada with a brand new live stand-up show. ‘So… Where Were We?’. At the end of his highly successful last tour ‘Voice Of Reason’, Dara had performed the show 180 times over 2 years […]

$56.50

ECHO PLAYERS: DOUBT – A Parable

Village Theatre Qualicum Beach 110 W 2nd Ave, Qualicum Beach, BC

By John Patrick Stanley Directed by Jennifer Kelly Winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award, Doubt, A Parable by John Patrick Stanley asks audiences to grapple with the discomfort of uncertainty. “What do you do when you’re not sure?” Set in the Bronx in 1964, amidst social chance, the fast-moving play centers around […]

$25.00
Recurring

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

Sid Williams Theatre 442 Cliffe Avenue, Courtenay, BC

Winner of the Tony and the Drama Desk Awards for Best Book, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee has charmed audiences across the country with its effortless wit and humor. Featuring a fast-paced, wildly funny and touching book by Rachel Sheinkin and a truly fresh and vibrant score by William Finn, this bee is […]

$34.50

Recurring

O CHRISTMAS TEA – A BRITISH COMEDY

The Royal Theatre 805 Broughton St,, Victoria

O Christmas Tea A British Comedy Fans of Monty Python, Mr. Bean, and Dr. Seuss… Grab your teacups! James & Jamesy combine British propriety with an unabashed love for the unexpected, London’s 3-time Impresario Award-winning duo steep an outrageously funny and brilliantly inventive show reminiscent of classic British pantos. Rich in wordplay, comic physicality, and […]

Various

Comfort and Joy

Duncan United Church 246 Ingram Street, Duncan, BC

Comfort and Joy, a very contemporary Christmas comedy by the late West Coast playwright David King (best known for Garage Sale and Life Skills) makes its debut as the next Mercury Players production. Free-thinking actress Joy is cajoled into attending Christmas dinner at the home of Ted and Marlie, a well-off Vancouver couple. Joy’s singer-barista […]

$20 – $25

Recurring

DISNEY’S FROZEN Jr. (3 shows)

Malaspina Theater, VIU campus 900 Fifth St, Nanaimo, BC

Join us for a magical experience at Disney's Frozen Jr.! Get ready to embark on an enchanting journey filled with beloved characters, captivating music, and breathtaking performances. This in-person event will take place on Sat Jan 13 and Sun Jan 14 2024 at Vancouver Island University. Be prepared to be transported to the whimsical world […]

Various

Recurring

MATILDA THE MUSICAL (6 shows)

Cowichan Performing Arts Centre 2687 James Street, Duncan, BC

Roald Dahl's timeless classic! Matilda is the story of an extraordinary little girl with extraordinary powers. The daughter of abusive parents, Matilda finds refuge in library books, which she reads quickly and in creating her own stories. Things are no better at school, where Matilda also must face a tyrannical and cruel headmistress, Miss Trunchbull, […]

$8 – $49